#TeamFYNsports All-Area Basketball Teams Announced

Team FYN Sports, TeamFYNSports

Our FYN Sports writers got together after this crazy basketball season and compiled our All-Coverage Area Basketball Teams.

The players were selected based on their contributions to their team as a whole, and their individual statistics.

We selected Area Players of the Year, which were the best mens and womens players out of all 25+ counties that FYN covers in Georgia, North Carolina and Tennessee.


Mens Area Player of the Year- Kolby Moss

Moss led the Towns County Mens Basketball team to its first ever State Championship, while also breaking the schools scoring record along the way! Moss picked up an offer from Young Harris College Basketball and we look forward to watching him play just down the road if thats what he decides to do!

Womens Area Player of the Year- Torin Rogers

Rogers led the Murphy Lady Bulldogs to their second straight State Title game as a Junior! She was the main source of offense for the Bulldogs, while also leading the team in rebounding. We look forward to covering Torin in her senior year as she has her team striving for a 3 peat!


All Area Boys Team- 

North Carolina Boys Player of the Year- Kolbe Ashe

Kolbe Ashe- Hayesville

Abram Abling- Murphy

Jake McTaggart, Aidan Berrong, Kolby Moss- Towns County 

Gus Faulkner, Jones Harris- Lumpkin

Joakim Celestin, Jake Craft- Dawson

Cade Carter- Gilmer

Jadon Yeh- White County

Tucker Lowe, Luke Rogers- Pickens 

Kaeden Twiggs – Fannin

Caleb John- Union 


All Area Girls Team- 

Torin Rogers, Sarah Pullium- Murphy

Desta Trammell- Robbinsville

Isabel Davenport, Mackenzie Caldwell- Lumpkin

Maddie Anglin- Dawson

Dasha Cannon- White County

Vanessa Floyd- Towns County

Ava Hunter- Union County

Becca Ledford, Abby ledford, – Fannin County

Emma Callihan, Elli Callihan- Gilmer

Cassidy Richards, Amanda Nelson- Pickens


Georgia Coach of the Year- Ryan Chastain

Georgia Girls Player of the Year- Becca Ledford 

Georgia Boys Player of the Year- Jake McTaggart 


North Carolina Coach of the Year- Ray Gutierrez 

North Carolina Girls Player of the Year- Desta Trammell

North Carolina Boys Player of the Year- Kolbe Ashe

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top