Flood watch in effect for north central and northeast Georgia

Towns County weather

A flood watch was issued by the National Weather Service in Peachtree Corners at 4:06 a.m. today through 8 p.m for north central and northeast Georgia, including the counties of Dawson, Lumpkin and White counties as well as Dade, Walker, Catoosa, Whitfield, Murray, Fannin, Gilmer, Union, Towns, Chatooga, Gordon, Pickens, Floyd, Barrow, Cherokee, Forsyth, Hall, Banks, Jackson, Madison, Polk, Paulding, Cobb, North Fulton, Gwinnett, Barrow, Haralson, Carroll, Douglas, South Fulton and DeKalb. Includes the cities of Cleveland, Dahlonega, Calhoun, Rome, Cartersville, Gainesville, Marietta, Atlanta, Lawrenceville, Carrollton, Douglasville, East Point, and Decatur.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top